Twelve Weeks of Neo

Owl Christmas 2b

On the First Day of Neo,
My Yahoo “launched” to me
Their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Second Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Third Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Fourth Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Fifth Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Five days of not getting into my groups so I can’t moderate,
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Sixth Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Six thousand messages on one page,
Five days of not getting into my groups so I can’t moderate,
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Seventh Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Seven new updates that still don’t work,
Six thousand messages on one page,
Five days of not getting into my groups so I can’t moderate,
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Eighth Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Eight more weeks of ignoring user feedback,
Seven new updates that still don’t work,
Six thousand messages on one page,
Five days of not getting into my groups so I can’t moderate,
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Ninth Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Nine plus ninety-nine advertisements in my group pages,
Eight more pages of ignored user feedback,
Seven new updates that still don’t work,
Six thousand messages on one page,
Five days of not getting into my groups so I can’t moderate,
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Tenth Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Ten hours of Classic Groups before taking my Firefox plug-in away,
Nine plus ninety-nine advertisements in my group pages,
Eight more pages of ignored user feedback,
Seven new updates that still don’t work,
Six thousand messages on one page,
Five days of not getting into my groups so I can’t moderate,
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Eleventh Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Eleven responses that there was no way to change back to Classic,
Ten hours of Classic Groups before taking my Firefox plug-in away,
Nine plus ninety-nine advertisements in my group pages,
Eight more pages of ignored user feedback,
Seven new updates that still don’t work,
Six thousand messages on one page,
Five days of not getting into my groups so I can’t moderate,
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

On the Twelfth Week of Neo,
My Yahoo sent to me
Twelve weeks of heartache and forced closures of my groups,
Eleven responses that there was no way to change back to Classic,
Ten hours of Classic Groups before taking my Firefox plug-in away,
Nine plus ninety-nine advertisements in my group pages,
Eight more weeks of ignoring user feedback,
Seven new updates that still don’t work,
Six thousand messages on one page,
Five days of not getting into my groups so I can’t moderate,
Four technical support representatives who knew not what to do,
Three reassurances of things getting better,
Two major headaches,
And their first update for a great new group that wasn’t going to be.

(Hey, how come everyone’s not singing?  Aren’t you all happy ???)

D. L. Smith

2 thoughts on “Twelve Weeks of Neo

  1. 6th July ’14 – I get no mail from either of my groups, although I can see a submission of mine on the website. But I didn’t get a copy sent to me!
    JK in the UK

Leave a Reply

